Some information:
Population: 10,975
Size: 372.3 km2

Adjala-Tosorontio is a township located in south-central Ontario and is part of the County of Simcoe. A largely rural area, Adjala-Tosorontio comprises of many small villages and hamlets.

First settlers of Adjala-Tosorontio area were Irish immigrants who named most of the hamlets after their hometown in Ireland. Communities of Adjala Tosorontio include of Achill, Airlie, Athlone, Ballycroy, Cedarville, Colgan, Connor, Everett, Glencairn, Hockley, Keenansville, Lisle, Loretto, Rosemont, Sheldon, Tioga and Tuam. Lorreto is being one of the oldest and Everett is the largest community.

Nowadays, this community became home to a number of families who commute to GTA for work. Adjala-Tosorontio has beautiful countryside with stunning views, close to Niagara Escarpment and Nottawasaga River. Homes in Adjala-Tosorontio attract residents with fair size lots yet low property taxes. Short travel distance to major cities like Barrie (35 min) and Toronto (45 min) as well as many local schools also makes it a desirable destination for families. Local council has developed an economic development plan. Some of the key features of the economic plan include: business financing programs for startup businesses, 400 acre employment corridor designated and zoned for development (industrial/commercial), the upgrading of telecommunications network and building more cellular towers.. As per leisure, there are a multitude of outdoor activities including camping, hiking, trails, skiing, fishing in Earl Rowe Provincial Park. Also, golf courses, soccer fields as well as fine dining makes Adjala Tosorontio an upward trend for new residents.

By using our site, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Police.